Creating Value through Meaningful Use 2.0 – Bios

Creating Value through Meaningful Use 2.0


Betsy Aderholdt
President & CEO
Genesys Health System
William Bithoney, MD, FAAP
National Medical Leader
Truven Health Analytics
David Bradshaw - Memorial Hermann, Cerner David Bradshaw
Chief Information, Planning and Marketing Officer
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System
Emily Brower
Executive Director, Accountable Care Programs
Atrius Health
Amy Compton-Phillips, MD
Associate Executive Director, Quality
The Permanente Federation, LLC, Kaiser Permanente
Michael Donahue
VP, Payor Contracting & Relations
Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems
Erica Drazen, ScD
Senior Advisor
Scottsdale Institute
Floyd Eisenberg, MD
SVP, Health Information Technology
National Quality Forum
Alison J. Fleury
SVP, Business Development, Sharp Healthcare;
CEO, ACO, Sharp HealthCare
Perry Flowers, R.Ph., MS
System Executive, Patient Care Support and System Pharmacy
Memorial Hermann
Robert A. Green, MD
Quality Patient Safety Officer, Columbia Campus; Chair, Alerts and CDS Committee, New York-Presbyterian Healthcare System
Harry Greenspun, MD
Senior Advisor, Health Care Transformation and Technology
Deloitte Center for Health Solutions
Shawn Griffin, MD
Chief Quality and Informatics Officer
Memorial Hermann Physician Network-MHMD
John B. Holcomb, MD, FACS
Vice Chair and Professor of Surgery, Chief Division of Acute Care Surgery;
Director, Center for Translational Injury Research, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston
Jacquelyn Hunt, PharmD, MS
Chief Quality & Information Officer
Bellin Health Systems, Inc.
Donna M. MacDonough, RN, MSN
Administrative Director, Information Systems Division-Clinical Applications
Memorial Hermann
James J. McCarthy, MD, FACEP
Medical Director of Emergency Services, Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center;
Vice Chair for Clinical Operations and Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Department of Emergency Medicine, University of Texas Medical School (UTHealth), Houston
Blackford Middleton, MD, MPH, MSc
Clinical Informatics R&D
Partners HealthCare System, Inc.
David Muntz
Principal Deputy, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology
Robert Murphy, MD
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System
Jerry Osheroff, MD
Principal, TMIT Consulting, LLC;
Director, CDS/PI Collaborative
Robert Sehring
CEO, Ambulatory Services
OSF HealthCare System
Beverly K. Shelton, MBA, RHIA
Administrative Director, Information Systems Division – Business Solutions
Memorial Hermann
M. Michael Shabot, MD
System CMO
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System
Carol Simon, PhD
UHG Center for Health Reform and Modernization;
Optum Institute for Sustainable Health Communities
Dean F Sittig, PhD
Professor, School of Biomedical Informatics
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Bill Spooner
Sharp HealthCare
Ferdinand Velasco, MD Ferdinand Velasco, MD
Texas Health Resources;
Chair, Quality Cost Safety Committee
Robert Weeks, MHA
Administrative Director, Information Systems Division – Supporting Care
Memorial Hermann
Don Wegmiller Don Wegmiller
Chairman, Scottsdale Institute
Chairman and CEO of C-Suite Resources
Dan Wolterman
President and CEO
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System