Healthcare Leaders Embrace Reform 2010 – Bios

Annual Scottsdale Institute Conference
Healthcare Leaders Embrace Reform 2010



Mike Boswood
President and CEO, Thomson Reuters Healthcare

Paul Browne
SVP and CIO, Trinity Health

Jean Chenoweth
SVP, Top 100 Hospitals, Thomson Reuters

Carolyn Clancy, MD
Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, US Department of Health and Human Services

David C. Classen, MD, MS
Vice President, CSC, and Associate Professor of Medicine and Consultant in Infectious Diseases, School of Medicine, University of Utah

George S. Conklin

Mary Cooper, MD, JD
CQO, Lifespan

Denis Cortese, MD
Immediate past President and CEO, Mayo Clinic

Carole Cotter
CIO, Lifespan

Gregory J. DeBor
Client Partner, CSC, health reform advisor to Senate staff and ONC

Louis H. Diamond, MBChB, FACP, FCP (SA)
Vice President and Medical Director, Thomson Reuters Healthcare; chair, Quality, Measurement, Research and Improvement Council, National Quality Forum

Erica Drazen
Partner, Emerging Practices, CSC

Steve Heck
VP, Impact Advisors

Andrew Hurd
Chairman and CEO, Carefx

Paul Keckley, PhD
Executive Director, Deloitte Center for Health Solutions

Mark Laney, MD
President and CEO, Heartland Health

David McCallie Jr, MD
VP, Medical Informatics, Cerner Corporation, and member, HHS ONC HIT Standards Committee

Mitch Morris
Principal, Deloitte Consulting

Stan Nelson
Chairman, Scottsdale Institute

Peter Neupert
Corporate VP, Microsoft Health Solutions

Jeffrey Rose, MD
VP, Clinical Excellence, Informatics, Ascension Health

Tom Sadvary
President and CEO, Scottsdale Healthcare

Bill Spooner
SVP and CIO, Sharp Healthcare

Bruce Smith
SVP and CIO, Advocate Health Care

Brent Snyder, Esq.
CIO, Adventist Health System

Ferdinand Velasco, MD
VP and CMIO, Texas Health Resources, and CCHIT Advanced Quality Work Group Co-Chair

Ralph T. Wakerly
Wakerly Partners

Don Wegmiller
National Board of Advisors, Integrated Healthcare Strategies, and Vice-Chairman, Scottsdale Institute

Dan Wolterman
President and CEO, Memorial Hermann Healthcare System